The Lifetime Conservation Leadership Award recognizes individuals who have made outstanding contributions to conservation in Pennsylvania over the course of their life. WeConservePA honors at most one person with this distinction each year. Since it was established in 2004, the award has honored both conservation professionals and volunteers for their commitment to and leadership in conservation.

You are invited to submit a nomination for an individual to be recognized with the Lifetime Conservation Leadership Award in 2023.

Deadline for submission: September 30, 2022

The award will be presented at the annual Pennsylvania Land Conservation Conference in Reading, April 26 -28, 2023.

Nomination Form


Past Award Recipients

Molly Morrison, 2022
Troy Firth, 2019
Andy Pitz,  2018
Tom Kerr, 2017
John Oliver, 2016
R. John Dawes, 2015
George Weymouth, 2014
Peter Hausman, 2013
Barbara Yeaman, 2012
Jim Brett, 2011
Amos Funk, 2010
Ralph “Bud” Cook, 2009
William Hart Rufe, II, 2008
Larry Williamson, 2007
Phoebe Driscoll, 2006
Dennis Collins, 2005
Bill Sellers, 2004