This past May, WeConservePA member organizations elected Reneé Carey and Kyle Shenk to WeConservePA’s board of directors. Reneé returns after a period of being term-limited, having served a total of 18 years on the board, 5 of which were as the Board President. Reneé will continue to serve as the Steering Committee Co-Chair and Structure Pod Leader for the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice Community.

In June, the members of WeConservePA’s board of directors elected the board’s officers for 2021-22: Oliver Bass (president), Reneé Carey (vice president), John Connor (treasurer), and Thomas Saunders (secretary).

On behalf of Pennsylvania’s community of conservation professionals and volunteers, WeConservePA’s board of directors and staff thank Kim Murphy for her conservation leadership including service as WeConservePA board chair (2019-2021) and director for four three-year terms, and Steve Schiffman, for his conservation leadership including service as director for four three-year terms. Kim and Steve were term-limited in June, having completed two consecutive terms on the WeConservePA board.